Our School - General Capabilities


The Australian Curriculum identifies seven general capabilities. These are:

  • Literacy
  • Numeracy
  • Information and communication teachnology (ICT) capability
  • Critical and creative thinking
  • Personal and social capability
  • Ethical behaviour
  • Intercultural understadning 


Together with the curriculum content in each learning area and cross-curriculum priorities, these capabilities encompass knowledge, skills, behaviours and dispositions that will assist students to become confident and involved learners and effective communicators who will be able to:

  • manage their own well-being;
  • relate well to others;
  • make informed decisions about their lives;
  • become citizens who behave ethically and with integrity;
  • become able to relate and communicate across cultures;
  • become able to work for the common good and act responsibley at local, regional and global levels.